Reading to Junior Infants

I bumped into my son’s old teacher, Carolann Copland, the other day and I was excited to talk to her about my book because she’s a writer too. She published her first book a couple of years ago, so I wanted to get some advice. She was so kind and instantly bought a copy and invited me to read my book to her Junior Infants. So last Wednesday  I had my first reading, and it was enormous fun. The kids had lovely things to say, had interesting questions and were generally adorable.

Carolann’s new book “Scarred” is being launched on June 16th at Carousel Writers’ Centre, at 7 pm.

Leave a Reply

