I don’t want to go home

“One last swing”, said Mum
“We’ve all had lots of fun”
The little girl cried with a moan
“But I don’t want to go home.

swing

“Instead of home let’s stay
and play in the park all day,
Catching butterflies in a net
I don’t want to go home yet.

“Or we could do a silly dance
all the way to France,
When we’re done, I’ll give a bow,
I don’t want to go home now.

“How about we go to the sea,
pirates we will be,
buried treasure we will get,
I don’t want to go home yet.

“What about going into space?
Strange aliens we would face,
where cats say moo and cows say meow,
I don’t want to go home now.

“Maybe on a boat we could hop,
I don’t want today to stop”
The little girl yawned and with a quite moan
she said, “I don’t want to go home.”

Leave a Reply

